Go Back   Migration Help > Migration > Employer sponsored

Notices

ENS - Direct Entry
Old 3rd September 2012, 03:28 PM   #1
Moo

Default ENS - Direct Entry

Hi

I know this is a similar query to one posted very recently but I wanted to get clarification. I have been in Australia since June 2011 here under a 457 visa (my husband is the primary visa holder). I have been working in the same job for 6 months now and would like to apply for PR under the ENS scheme. When I read the Direct Entry option it seems that I am not eligible because I do hold a 457.

I do have a valid Skills Assessment (for Schedule 2) and I also have an IELTS score of 9 (I'm British anyway and just took this as a points boost should I have needed it).

So - am I eligible to apply under Direct Entry even though I do have a 457?

Old 3rd September 2012, 09:28 PM   #2
nvoorst

Nick van Voorst van Beest Registered Migration Agent
MARN 0640648

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moo View Post
Hi

When I read the Direct Entry option it seems that I am not eligible because I do hold a 457.

So - am I eligible to apply under Direct Entry even though I do have a 457?
Not sure what you are referring to here. Can you be more specific?

Contact

www.ausvisa.net.au

Get the APP:
Apple:AUS VISA
Android: AUS VISA

Please note that this posting is of a general nature only. It does not constitute legal or migration advice and may not apply to your particular circumstances. Migration advice can only be provided after a contract has been entered into and the required fee has been paid.
nvoorst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd September 2012, 10:17 PM   #3
Moo

Hi

Yes, the wording on the immigration website states:

"When you apply, you must select one of the visa’s three streams.