Migration Help

Migration Help (http://forum.migrationhelp.com.au/index.php)
-   Family migration (http://forum.migrationhelp.com.au/forumdisplay.php?f=51)
-   -   Visa 143 balance of family question (http://forum.migrationhelp.com.au/showthread.php?t=2678)

Havoc 6th September 2015 08:02 PM

Visa 143 balance of family question

Hi, I am an Australian Permanent Resident, and I want to bring my mother over to Australia to live with my husband and I.

My question is regarding the balance of family test for the Contributary Parent Visa 143. My mother has 2 biological children, myself and my brother. My brother lives in the USA but since I live in Australia that's 50%. HOWEVER I am wondering....my mother is divorced from her last husband, but he had 2 kids from a previous relationship with another woman. The kids from that relationship are over 30 years old each, now. So...do these 2 kids count in the balance of family test, even though they have no relation to my mother at all and she is divorced from their father? Would my mother meet the balance of family requirement or not?

Thanks for your time!

nvoorst 7th September 2015 02:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Havoc (Hozzászólás 10979)
Hi, I am an Australian Permanent Resident, and I want to bring my mother over to Australia to live with my husband and I.

My question is regarding the balance of family test for the Contributary Parent Visa 143. My mother has 2 biological children, myself and my brother. My brother lives in the USA but since I live in Australia that's 50%. HOWEVER I am wondering....my mother is divorced from her last husband, but he had 2 kids from a previous relationship with another woman. The kids from that relationship are over 30 years old each, now. So...do these 2 kids count in the balance of family test, even though they have no relation to my mother at all and she is divorced from their father? Would my mother meet the balance of family requirement or not?

Thanks for your time!