PDA

View Full Version : my SECOND ENS application...LOL

kittyb
1st February 2011, 03:06 AM
Hello
I was here in late 2010 having an 856/121 nomination refused from my previous employer, a recruitment agency supplying kitchen staff throughout Perth. DIAC thought she was not a suitable employer.

I have now moved onto a larger company, a restaurant group with 3 seafood restaurants in Perth. They already have a visa holder in one of the other restaurants, so I know they're a 'suitable employer" and their nomination will be accepted.

They've had such a hard time accessing high calibre staff, apparently, that they've already agreed to submit an 856 sponsorship attempt.

HOWEVER (there's always one of those howevers, it seems!) as an ex international student, I have no hope of having the required work experience (3 yrs) as to gain that experience I would have had to break my student visa work restriction and as a result will have to apply for exceptional circumstances on the experience criterion (I fulfil all the others). I now fall outside of the 6 month grace period after qualification where some leeway was granted. I've been advised that this will result in my application being high risk and a 457 is a better route.

My question: HOW high risk in the collective experience of contributors to this forum would this be? Sheelagh answered my previous thread (thanks for that Sheelagh). I can't see the advantage in going on a 457 and remaining a temporary resident til im 44, which is cutting it a bit close to cut off ages, etc.

It seems that no matter what I do they won't accept me; and I'm not a bad cook, my body of experience in growing and my employers are impressed.

kittyb
1st February 2011, 03:14 AM
Just as a footnote, I am training two Australian apprentices right now in entry level skills; could this be an advantage??

kittyb
8th February 2011, 03:39 AM
quiet around here these days!

Sheelagh Blanckenberg
10th February 2011, 04:27 PM
Hi kittyb